The District Accountability Committee (DAC) is an educator, parent and community member committee working to advise and prioritize district initiatives to the Board of Education, including:

  • Recommending priorities on the district budget.
  • Advising on the district’s and schools’ Performance, Improvement, Priority Improvement or Turnaround plans.
  • Reviewing new and renewal charter applications submitted to the Board of Education.
  • Partnering with the Board of Education on other district issues or concerns, as needed.


2019-20 Members 

Alisa Carroll, Teacher
Amelia Munier, Staff
David Bahna, Staff 
Derek Taniguchi, Parent
Eddie Coronado, Community Member/Staff
Erin Gee, Parent
Erin Loften, Parent
Jack Lackey, Parent
Jamey Lockley, Board Liaison
Jennifer Gonzalez, Staff
Jessica Zhivotovsky, Community Member
Josh Bastian, Community Member

Julie Foster, Staff
Kalen Nevarez, Parent
Karen Marietta, Parent
Katherine Sutton, Staff
Kevin West, Staff 
Kim Brady, Principal
Laura Venturo, Teacher
Lisa Whitaker, Parent
Lynn Kehr, Parent
Mackenzie Carignan, Parent
Mark Poshak, Staff
Marty Gutierrez, Teacher
Maura Devine, Parent


Michelle Zeles-Hahn, Parent
Priscilla Straughn, Staff
Rochelle Garcia-Gomez, Staff
Sharee Blunt, Principal
Shelly Hora, Parent
Sonia Velasquez, Staff
Stephanie Auday, Principal
Stephanie Ortiz, Parent
Suzi DeYoung, Staff
Tara Raju, Parent
Tracy Dorland, Staff
Valerie Carter, Parent
Vanessa Bain, Parent

Membership in the DAC shall be comprised of groups of representatives as follows:

  1. A minimum of 3 parents of students enrolled in the district’s public schools from a diverse geographical representation.
  2. A minimum of 1 and a maximum of 3 teachers employed by the district.
  3. A minimum of 1 and a maximum of 3 administrators employed by the district.
  4. A minimum of 1 and a maximum of 3 persons involved in business in the community within the district boundary.
  5. And may appoint an appropriate number of classified staff members employed by the District.


  • Regular meetings are at least three times per school year from August to June.
  • Additional meetings may be scheduled throughout the year, as needed.
  • DAC members serve two-year terms.
  • The committee will elect officers and may form subcommittees.
  • All meetings of the DAC and its subcommittees are open to the public.


Applications for the 2020-21 school year are now open. The group will meet virtually and flex to in-person as able.

>>Click here to apply.

Spots are limited. Acceptance is based on spots available (depending on seats that become available based on former members leaving and adhering to the guidelines above), quality of application form and a diverse geographical representation of the district. For questions, please contact Linda Marquez.