Skip To Main Content

Icon Navigation

Main Navigation Mobile

Header Links Mobile

Schools Trigger

Desktop Schools Menu


Header Links

Mobile Menu Button

Logo Image

Logo Title


Board Elections

Phone: 720-972-4007 - Contact Board of Education

The Adams 12 Board of Education has five directors that are elected at large to four-year, staggered terms.  The district has a combined at-large and director district plan of representation which requires school board members reside in a specific geographic area.  The district's School Finder provides information regarding director districts for specific addresses.  See director district map and written descriptions of director district boundaries for further information.

The next Adams 12 Five Star Schools director election will be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023.  There are three seats up for election -  Director Districts 1, 2, and 5, each for a four-year term of office. To be qualified, a candidate must be a registered elector of Adams 12 Five Star Schools for 12 consecutive months before the election and a resident of the director district they run for by the date of the election.  A person is ineligible to run for school director if they have been convicted of commission of a sexual offense against a child. 

Current Board of Education Directors and Terms

  • Director District 1 (Term expires 2023): Lori Goldstein - President

  • Director District 2 (Term expires 2023): Jamey Lockley - Secretary
  • Director District 3 (Term expires 2025): Courtney Potter - Director
  • Director District 4 (Term expires 2025): Amira Assad-Lucas - Director
  • Director District 5 (Term expires 2023): Laura Mitchell - Vice President

Board of Education Candidate Information

2023 Coordinated Election

Board of Education Directors 2023 Election Information